Started learning Perl this past week

Started learning Perl this past week

·

1 min read

Just started my perl journey this past week!, after coding in python for most of my time except some classes in school where i worked in C.

It's alot of fun, abit different from python with the "my" before declaring every variable, but i kinda like it so far. I know i've just scraped the surface but i really enjoy it and it will be fun to learn more and get to know the perl language deeper.

So far i've done the basics, built a basic calculator where you give the program two numbers and choose the operator. Nothing fancy but hey, you have to start somewhere when you learn a new language.

I'll still code in python while i'm getting into perl since python is mostly/popular used for network related stuff, so i want to keep it fresh.

Basic calculator code:

image.png